iet-cop-electric-vehicles-4th[1].png

ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING EQUIPMENT INSTALLATION TRAINING COURSES

One-day Awareness, or two-day City & Guilds 2919-01

 

We have introduced a one-day Awareness course for Electric Vehicle Charging Equipment Installation, aimed at those who require approval to access government grants to domestic only customers. 

 

This day provides an Awareness into the general requirements for the installation of charging points in domestic premises.  It also identifies the requirements of
BS 7671 section 722, providing an insight into the IET Code of Practice for Electrical Vehicle Charging Equipment Installation (4th edition).  Whilst there are no entry level requirements, those attending should have a basic understanding of electrical installations and the Wiring Regulations BS7671; and, if wishing to access available government grants, you will need to be able to notify the relevant building control authorities through a Part P registration body.


For those requiring a more detailed knowledge of EV installations, we also provide the CITY & GUILDS accredited 2919-01 TWO-DAY COURSE. This course is specifically designed for those wishing to install Electric Vehicle Charging Equipment and who may need to liaise with government bodies, in particular, where accessing grants for both domestic or commercial clients.


This course covers the requirements of IET COP for Electric Vehicle Charging Equipment (4th Edition) and explains the documentation required for completion, including risk assessments, distribution Network operator notifications. This course also allows delegates a hands-on approach to electric vehicle charging units. Upon successful completion of the course, which includes practical assessments as well as an on-line assessment, the delegate will receive a City & Guilds certificate.

Dates and Costs:

One-day Awareness @ £180 + VAT

Friday 12th November

Thursday 16th December

Friday 14th January 2022

Monday 14th February

Wednesday 23rd March

Friday 22nd April

Two-day City & Guilds 2919-01 @ £420.00 + VAT

Monday 11th and Wednesday 13th October

Friday 12th and Monday 15th November

Thursday 16th and Friday 17th December

Friday 14th and Monday 17th January 2022

Monday 14th and Tuesday 15th February

Wednesday 23rd and Thursday 24th March

Friday 22nd and Monday 25th April

The required publication needed for both courses is the IET Code of Practice for Electric Vehicle Charging Equipment Installation (4th edition) which we can supply at £75.